Remake

Discussion related to the most well-known series by Kojima. News, debate and any related discussions are welcome. IMPORTANT Any topics related to MGS4 should temporarily go in the appropriate forum. Please keep spoilers out of signatures too.
lcizzle

Remake

Post by lcizzle »

I was just wondering if anyone would be interested in a remake of the original
Metal Gear?

It would be powered by a graphics engine capable of MGS 2 / 3 quality graphics and effects.

Lets just say im a big fan :) but im also a game developer and programmer with plenty of experience so I have the ability to do it.

Just wondering if anyone would want to play such a thing?
Snake Plissken
Major
Favorite Game: Mega Man 2

Post by Snake Plissken »

we only all wish man, maybe the silicon knoghts might find inspiration and head it up but thats kinds bleak :x .
lcizzle

Post by lcizzle »

Well I wasnt talking about someone else doing it.
I would do it, for free of course.
Maybe demo it to Konami and hope they pick it up?
Snake Plissken
Major

Post by Snake Plissken »

ah a home brew, thats something me ninja have been having hit and miss with ahahahaaha. I plan on doing a remake myself maybe with dark basic and C++. I know it damn well to pull it off but I have little time with other projects and work :?
lcizzle

Post by lcizzle »

Darkbasic bleh

My engine is somewhat portable across different platforms
pc, ps2, xbox ect. So if it actually got picked up it wouldnt
be to much work to get it working on a ps2 or xbox with
full effects like pixel shaders, vertex shaders ect
(of course those dont work on ps2, but we have other things
for the ps2)
Snake Plissken
Major

Post by Snake Plissken »

lcizzle wrote:Darkbasic bleh

My engine is somewhat portable across different platforms
pc, ps2, xbox ect. So if it actually got picked up it wouldnt
be to much work to get it working on a ps2 or xbox with
full effects like pixel shaders, vertex shaders ect